Cut Throat (2020)

Cut Throat Jealousy and greed form a deadly alliance in the highly charged world of international showjumping Ross Wakelin a talented American rider with a chequered past has come to England hoping for a fresh
  • Title: Cut Throat
  • Author: Lyndon Stacey
  • ISBN: 9780091793807
  • Page: 279
  • Format: Paperback
  • Jealousy and greed form a deadly alliance in the highly charged world of international showjumping.Ross Wakelin, a talented American rider with a chequered past, has come to England hoping for a fresh start But soon after he arrives at Oakley Manor yard he learns that all is not as it seems Bellboy, a winner of the Hickstead Derby, was recently found in his stable with aJealousy and greed form a deadly alliance in the highly charged world of international showjumping.Ross Wakelin, a talented American rider with a chequered past, has come to England hoping for a fresh start But soon after he arrives at Oakley Manor yard he learns that all is not as it seems Bellboy, a winner of the Hickstead Derby, was recently found in his stable with a cut throat his violent death marked the beginning of a cruel vendetta against one of the owners at the yard.Unwittingly, Ross is drawn into a deadly spiral of threatening events and finds himself at the heart of the terrifying campaign Now, with than just his career at stake, he must uncover the secrets of Oakley Manor But as he begins to close in on the truth, he finds that someone is prepared to go to any lengths to destroy him, and knows exactly where to strike.
    • BEST KINDLE "↠ Cut Throat" || READ (AZW) ☆
      279 Lyndon Stacey
    • thumbnail Title: BEST KINDLE "↠ Cut Throat" || READ (AZW) ☆
      Posted by:Lyndon Stacey
      Published :2020-04-01T05:19:23+00:00

    One Reply to “Cut Throat”

    1. Very enjoyable novel by an author I can t get enough of.I read it too long ago to leave a full review.

    2. Boringly repetitive, a totally ridiculous plot, no believable characters and a lack of suspense or sence of menace means no one should waste their time reading this dross And to stop anyone wasting their time DARCY did it Any one who compares this author with Dick Francis is clearly delusional.

    3. First Line Twelve hundred pounds of charging horseflesh hit the wooden railings chest high and somersaulted into the north stands.27 year old Ross Wakelin is in Florida trying to drink himself out of the nightmares he s having when British colleague Lindsey Cresswell offers him a fresh start with a new job riding for her uncle who has a show jumping yard in Wiltshire, England Ross grabs at the chance, but when he arrives at Oakley Manor, he s thrown right into the thick of it A horse is poisoned [...]

    4. I have long been looking for an author who writes like Dick Francis with great tension and suspense, heroes who are strong emotionally and who fight back against injustices, high odds they have to fight against and yet win, and a lack of human murder I finally found that in Lyndon Stacey I have been gobbling up her books in great delight, and I thoroughly enjoyed Cut Throat.Ross is an emotionally strong character, though I wanted to shake him sometimes for his self effaciveness and reluctance to [...]

    5. Miss Dick Francis Pick up Stacey, who follows in his footsteps.Ross is an American show jumper who has lost his nerve, and travels to England at the behest of woman friend to work in a local yard that s without a rider.Ross, who just wants to ride, gets drawn in to being the inside guy for an investigator for one of the owner who is being blackmailed The owner s Derby horse has already been killed and doesn t want to lose his up and comers.There s no shortage of suspicious characters the trainer [...]

    6. Read and enjoyed all the Dick Francis books Found Francone on the library shelf beside him and read three or four Pretty good reads but I felt something was missing This is my third or fourth Lyndon Stacey book I quite enjoy her writing Good characters Good plots Satisfying resolutions Try her if you want to curl up with a good read.

    7. A very enjoyable read Very much like some of the earlier Dick Francis novels I will definitely look for other books by this author I enjoyed the characters, story and plot A good read for mystery lovers especially if you are also a horse lover.

    8. For fans of Dick Francis, John Francome, etc here is a new author to explore Although I felt the denouement wasn t totally satisfying, I ll still be reading another of Stacey s stories Recommended.

    9. Was not sure when I started, but I really like Dick Francis, so I thought I would give it a try, I would read another on by him but there is something missing

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *